Home > Collegiate Home > Collegiate Awards

Gordon Teigen Service Award

The Gordon Teigen Service Award is named for its first recipient. Mr. Teigen served as bowling coach at North Dakota State University and the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse. He also served as a field representative for the American Bowling Congress,and is considered one of the founders of the ABC/WIBC Collegiate Division (now United States Bowling Congress Collegiate). The Teigen Award is presented annually by the NCBCA to an individual in recognition of outstanding service to collegiate bowling.

2014 Pat Polash, USBC Collegiate Sectional Coordinator
2013 Gary Brown, Director Collegiate/Youth Tournaments, IBC Youth Development
2012 Gloria Behr, Midwest Collegiate
2011 Mark Jones, AHIBC Founder/Director
2010 Tommy Gann, USBC Collegiate Advisory Chair
2009 Robert Burks, the former Indiana coach and founder of the Hoosier Classic
2008 Larry Wilson, tournament director for Eagle Classic, Ten Pin Classic and Millennium Classic
2007 Andy VanRemortel, former USBC Intercollegiate Team Championships tournament director
2006 Gordon Vadakin, Wichita State head coach
2005 Dan Ottman, NCBCA/BWAA Past President
2004 Brian Graham, College Bowling USA
2003 Judy Dye, Association of College Unions International
2002 Diane Olson, College Bowling USA
2001 Glenn Carlson, Association of College Unions International
2000 Kerm Helmer, ABC/WIBC Collegiate Committee
1999 Karl Nickolai, collegebowling.com
1998 Remo Picchietti, DBA Products
1997 Bob Ruskovitz, Brunswick Corporation
1996 Steve Lawson, National Collegiate Bowling Coaches Association
1995 Don Hillman, Bowling Proprietors' Association of America
1994 Jack Thomas, Bowling Proprietors' Association of America
1993 No award given
1992 No award given
1991 Barb Peltz, YABA Collegiate Division
1990 Roger Tessman, American Bowling Congress
1989 Frank Graziano, AMF
1988 Frank Barnhart, National Collegiate Bowling Coaches Association
1987 Elaine Hagin, Women's International Bowling Congress
1986 Bob Ernest, Eastern Intercollegiate Bowling Conference
1985 Chris Stoehr, ABC/WIBC Collegiate Division
1984 Roger Dalkin, ABC/WIBC Collegiate Division
1983 Frank Baker, American Bowling Congress
1982 Philip Waterson, Eastern Intercollegiate Bowling Conference
1981 Gordon Teigen, ABC/Association of College Unions International


Gordon Teigen Service Award | Rookie of the Year | Kerm Helmer Coach of the Year
NCBCA All Americans | IBMA All Americans | NAIA All Americans | NTCA Awards

United States Bowling Congress | 621 Six Flags Drive | Arlington, Texas 76011 | 800-514-BOWL.