ITC, ISC titles on the line next week

ARLINGTON, Texas - The college bowling season will come to a close next week when national champions are crowned at the xbowling Intercollegiate Team Championships and the xbowling Intercollegiate Singles Championships starting April 16 at Sun Valley Lanes in Lincoln, Neb.

Webber Women ITC reactionThe championships are the pinnacle events of the college bowling season, which began in September. Defending men's and women's team champions Webber International return to defend their titles.

The defending champs are among the 16 men's and 16 women's teams that advanced to the collegiate nationals. In the singles competition, the field is made up of 24 men and 16 women.

All qualifying and match play rounds of both events will be shown live on's BowlTV, while the champions will be crowned on national television. The semifinals and finals of the Intercollegiate Singles Championships and the finals of the Intercollegiate Team Championships will be shown on CBS Sports Network in four one-hour shows every Friday at 10 p.m. Eastern starting May 3.

Competition gets underway April 16 with qualifying and match play for the Intercollegiate Singles Championships. The final four men and final four women will be determined for the semifinals, which will take place April 20.

The singles participants will bowl eight games of qualifying to determine seeding for the single-elimination match-play bracket, which consists of three-game, total-pinfall matches.

The Intercollegiate Team Championships gets underway April 18 with qualifying and match play. After a final full day of match play on April 19, the final two men's teams and final two women's teams will advance to the televised finals, also on April 20.

The teams will bowl 24 games of Baker qualifying to determine seeding for the double-elimination Baker match-play bracket. In match play, teams will bowl best-of-seven matches.

For more information on the Intercollegiate Team Championships, visit For information on the Intercollegiate Singles Championships, visit

xbowling is the title sponsor of the collegiate national championships. xbowling is a first-of-its-kind bowling app that empowers bowlers to connect and compete using their smart phone or tablet devices while bowling within xbowling enabled centers locally, across the country and around the world.  The xbowling platform allows bowlers to enter challenges, view live scoring, and compete remotely while bowling.

At Sun Valley Lanes, Lincoln, Neb., April 18-20


Calumet, Whiting, Ind.; Florida State, Tallahassee, Fla.; Fresno State, Fresno, Calif.; Lindenwood, St. Charles, Mo.; Marian, Indianapolis; McKendree, Lebanon, Ill.; Midland, Fremont, Neb.; Morehead State, Morehead, Ky.; Mount Mercy, Cedar Rapids, Iowa; Notre Dame-Ohio, South Euclid, Ohio; Robert Morris-Illinois, Chicago; St. Ambrose, Davenport, Iowa; Webber International, Babson Park, Fla.; West Texas A&M, Canyon, Texas; William Paterson, Wayne, N.J.; William Penn, Oskaloosa, Iowa

Kutztown, Kutztown, Pa.; Lindenwood, St. Charles, Mo.; Marian, Indianapolis; Maryland Eastern Shore, Princess Anne, Md.; McKendree, Lebanon, Ill.; Midland, Fremont, Neb.; Newman, Wichita, Kan.; Norfolk State, Norfolk, Va.; Pikeville, Pikeville, Ky.; Robert Morris-Illinois, Chicago; Sacred Heart, Fairfield, Conn.; Stephen F. Austin, Nacogdoches, Texas; Webber International, Babson Park, Fla.; Wichita State, Wichita, Kan.; Wisconsin-Whitewater, Whitewater, Wis.; Wright State, Dayton, Ohio

At Sun Valley Lanes, Lincoln, Neb., April 16 and 20


Brandon Barboza, William Penn; Devin Bidwell, Wichita State; Jacob Boresch, Clarke; Brady Colip, Purdue; Mike Conn, Morehead State; Christopher Davidson, Fresno State; Graham Fach, Urbana; Brock Finch, Urbana; Ronnie Fujita, Lindenwood; Paul Garwood, William Paterson; Tylor Greene, Robert Morris-Illinois; AJ Johnson, McKendree; Marshall Kent, Robert Morris-Illinois; Jacob Kent, Robert Morris-Illinois; Joey Kopera, St. Ambrose; Matt Krueger, Viterbo; Francois Lavoie, Wichita State; Aaron Lorincz, Saginaw Valley State; Andy Mills, Viterbo; Derek Phillips, Martin Methodist; Cody Reichenberger, Webber International; Jonathan Trzcinski, Webber International; Cruise Webster, Webber International; Jeremy Zimmerly, Lindenwood

Alexa Anderson, Webber International; Jackie Carbonetto, Sacred Heart; Jessica Earnest, Vanderbilt; Carrie Hopkinson, Florida A&M; Allie Ijams, Wichita State; Samantha Johnson, Lindenwood; Daria Kovalova, Wichita State; Liz Kuhlkin, Nebraska; Kaitlin Mayall, Webber International; Erin Michelfelder, Lindenwood; Kristi Mickelson, Nebraska; Samantha Morlack, Adelphi; Morgan O'Brien, Clarke; Tannya Roumimper, Wichita State; Jazreel Tan, Wichita State; Breanne Underwood, William Penn