Post-season field announced for college bowling

ARLINGTON, Texas - The post-season field for college bowling was announced Wednesday as sectional-qualifying assignments were handed out for the 2014 XBowling Intercollegiate Team Championships.

The four sectional qualifiers will be held March 15-16 at AMF Parkway Lanes in Allentown, Pa.; Cityview Lanes in Fort Worth, Texas; Stardust Bowl of Addison in Addison, Ill.; and Smyrna Bowl in Smyrna, Tenn.

The top four teams in each division at each sectional will advance to the 2014 XBowling Intercollegiate Team Championships, which will be held April 16-18 at the Reno-Sparks Convention Center in Reno, Nev.

The complete men's and women's Intercollegiate Team Championships Sectional Qualifier field (teams listed in alphabetical order):


Allentown Sectional

Bowling Green, Canisius, Corning CC, Davenport, Lawrence Tech, Mohawk Valley CC, Ohio State, Penn State, Penn State-Berks, Purdue, Robert Morris-Pennsylvania, Rochester Tech, Schenectady CC, St. John's, SUNY-Albany, Toledo, Webber International, William Paterson, Wisconsin-Whitewater, Wright State

Fort Worth Sectional
AIB, Arizona State, Bethel, Central Oklahoma, Emmanuel, Fresno State, Highland CC, Iowa Central CC, Lindenwood-Belleville, Marian, Midland, New Mexico, Newman, North Texas, Southwestern Christian, Texas Tech, Victory, West Texas A&M, Wichita State, William Penn

Addison Sectional
Ashford, Calumet, Clarke, Grand View, Hastings, Indiana, Indiana Tech, McKendree, Minnesota State, Mount Mercy, Nebraska, Pikeville, Robert Morris-Illinois, Siena Heights, Viterbo, Western Illinois, Winona State, Wisconsin-Green Bay, Wisconsin-Milwaukee, Wisconsin-Platteville

Smyrna Sectional
Ball State, Campbellsville, Central Florida, Cumberland, Florida State, Huntington, Kansas, Lindenwood, Martin Methodist, Michigan State, Morehead State, N.C. State, Northwestern Ohio, Notre Dame-Ohio, San Jose State, St. Ambrose, Urbana, Vincennes, Wisconsin-Madison, Youngstown State


Allentown Sectional

Bowling Green, Briarcliffe, Davenport, Erie CC, Hudson Valley CC, Kutztown, Lawrence Tech, Maryland Eastern Shore, Norfolk State, Ohio State, Sacred Heart, Schenectady CC, St. Francis-Pennsylvania, Ursuline, Webber International, Wright State

Fort Worth Sectional
Bethel, Emmanuel, Fresno State, Highland CC, Lindenwood-Belleville, Marian, Midland, Newman, Robert Morris-Springfield, Stephen F. Austin, Victory, West Texas A&M, Wichita State, William Penn

Addison Sectional
Ashford, Baker, Calumet, Clarke, Elmhurst, Grand View, Indiana Tech, McKendree, Mount Mercy, Pikeville, Robert Morris-Illinois, Robert Morris-Peoria, Siena Heights, St. Francis, Viterbo, Wisconsin-Green Bay, Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Smyrna Sectional
Adrian, Alma, Bellarmine, Campbellsville, Cumberlands, Florida State, Huntington, Illinois State, Lindenwood, Martin Methodist, Morehead State, Northwestern Ohio, Notre Dame, St. Ambrose, St. Catharine, Urbana, Wisconsin-Madison

Sectional assignments are based on the Team Ranking System points earned in USBC Collegiate-certified competition throughout the season. USBC Collegiate attempts to place no more than two of the top eight schools and no more than four of the top 16 schools in a sectional based on final TRS totals. Sectional qualifier fields are determined by taking geographic distance, economics and field size into consideration.

The sectionals will consist of 32 Baker games each day for a total of 64 Baker games. The top four teams based on total pinfall in each division following the completion of competition at each sectional will advance to the 2014 XBowling Intercollegiate Team Championships.

In addition, these four locations will host qualifying for the 2014 XBowling Intercollegiate Singles Championships on March 14. Competitors at each of the four sectional events will bowl six games with 24 men and 16 women - the top four men and top four women at each sectional plus eight additional selections from the men's field based on size of field at each location - advancing to the national singles tournament on April 15 in Reno.

For more information on USBC Collegiate, visit