Collegiate national titles up for grabs in Reno

ARLINGTON, Texas - College bowling's national champions will be crowned next week as the top individuals and teams in the country will descend upon Reno, Nev., for the XBowling Intercollegiate Team and Singles Championships.

The Reno-Sparks Convention Center, with 44 specially constructed lanes, will play host for the pinnacle events of the college bowling season. The week begins with the Intercollegiate Singles Championships on April 14 and continues with the Intercollegiate Team Championships from April 16-18.

Both events will culminate with nationally televised finals, airing on Tuesday nights in May at 8 p.m. Eastern on CBS Sports Network.

The defending champions, the Robert Morris-Illinois men and the Maryland Eastern Shore women, are among the 16 men's and 16 women's teams that advanced to the collegiate nationals. In the singles competition, the field is made up of 24 men and 16 women.

All qualifying and match-play rounds of both events will be shown live on's BowlTV, while the champions will be crowned on national television.

Competition gets underway April 14 with qualifying and match play for the Intercollegiate Singles Championships. The final four men and final four women will be determined for the semifinals, which will take place April 18.

The singles participants will bowl eight games of qualifying to determine seeding for the single-elimination match-play bracket, which consists of three-game, total-pinfall matches.

The Intercollegiate Team Championships gets underway April 16 with qualifying and match play. After a final full day of match play on April 17, the final two men's teams and final two women's teams will advance to the televised finals, also on April 18.

The teams will bowl 24 games of Baker qualifying to determine seeding for the double-elimination Baker match-play bracket. In match play, teams will bowl best-of-seven matches.

In a change from previous years, the TV finals of the Intercollegiate Team Championships will feature best-of-five matches. Previously, the championship match was best-of-three.

For more information on the Intercollegiate Team Championships, visit For information on the Intercollegiate Singles Championships, visit

XBowling is the title sponsor of the collegiate national championships. XBowling is a first-of-its-kind bowling app that empowers bowlers to connect and compete using their smart phone or tablet devices while bowling within XBowling enabled centers locally, across the country and around the world.  The XBowling platform allows bowlers to enter challenges, view live scoring, and compete remotely while bowling.

At Reno-Sparks Convention Center, Reno, Nev., April 16-18


Calumet, Whiting, Ind.; Clarke, Dubuque, Iowa; Fresno State, Fresno, Calif.; Lindenwood, St. Charles, Mo.; Marian, Indianapolis, McKendree, Lebanon, Ill.; Midland, Fremont, Neb.; Morehead State, Morehead, Ky.; Purdue, West Lafayette, Ind.; Robert Morris-Illinois, Chicago; Rochester Tech, Rochester, N.Y.; San Jose State, San Jose, Calif.; Urbana, Urbana, Ohio; Webber International, Babson Park, Fla.; Wichita State, Wichita, Kan.; Wisconsin-Whitewater, Whitewater, Wis.


Adrian, Adrian, Mich.; Bellarmine, Louisville, Ky.; Grand View, Des Moines, Iowa; Kutztown, Kutztown, Pa.; Lindenwood, St. Charles, Mo.; Maryland Eastern Shore, Princess Anne, Md.; McKendree, Lebanon, Ill.; Midland, Fremont, Neb.; Newman, Wichita, Kan.; Notre Dame-Ohio, South Euclid, Ohio; Pikeville, Pikeville, Ky.; Robert Morris-Illinois, Chicago; Sacred Heart, Fairfield, Conn.; Stephen F. Austin, Nacogdoches, Texas; Webber International, Babson Park, Fla.; Wichita State, Wichita, Kan.

At Reno-Sparks Convention Center, Reno, Nev., April 14 and 18

Devin Bidwell, Wichita State; Brian Busch, Lawrence Tech; Joshua Camacho, Webber International; Zack Carrie, Marian; Perry Crowell IV, Midland; Dakota Daniels, Calumet; Kevin Donovan, Notre Dame-Ohio; Jared Erickson, Midland; Gabriel Garcia-Rinelli, Webber International; Ryan Graywacz, Western New England; Tyler Heintzelman, Clarke; Mitch Katic, Calumet; Francois Lavoie, Wichita State; Domenick Luongo, St. John's; Nathan Maciejewski, Grand View; Ryan McCoy, Calumet; Zach Rhoades, Wichita State; DJ Rose, Concordia; Andro Simounet, Webber International; Nicholas Stone, Toledo; Darren Tang, San Jose State; James Tucker III, Urbana; Chris Via, Notre Dame-Ohio; Thomas York II, Viterbo

Mariana Alvarado, Maryland Eastern Shore; Elise Bolton, Nebraska; Jackie Carbonetto, Robert Morris-Illinois; Makayla Douglas, Lindenwood; Allie Ijams, Wichita State; Samantha Johnson, Lindenwood; Katie Kleinmaier, Wisconsin-Whitewater; Danielle McEwan, Fairleigh Dickinson; Heather Melvin, Wichita State; Tatiana Munoz, Maryland Eastern Shore; Kelsey Muther, Wichita State; Tannya Roumimper, Wichita State; Chelsey Stephens, Campbellsville; Amanda Van Duyn, Wisconsin-Whitewater; Jaymi Watson, Wisconsin-Whitewater; Diana Zavjalova, Webber International