Junior Team USA roster for World Youth announced

ARLINGTON, Texas - The roster for Junior Team USA at the upcoming World Bowling Youth Championships has been set and bowling fans will be able to watch the competition live on BowlTV.

The World Youth Championships will take place in Hong Kong from Aug. 8-15 and all rounds of the competition will be broadcast live on BOWL.com's BowlTV.

The United States' boys roster includes Wesley Low of Palmdale, Calif., Greg Young of Viera, Fla., Kamron Doyle of Brentwood, Tenn., and Matt Farber of Plainview, N.Y.

On the girls side, Junior Team USA will be represented by Liz Kuhlkin of Rotterdam, N.Y., Stephanie Schwartz of Racine, Wis., Mary Wells of Westerville, Ohio, and Sarah Lokker of New Baltimore, Mich.

The World Youth Championships features singles, doubles, team, all-events and match-play Masters.

The United States Bowling Congress is working in cooperation with the host federation, the Hong Kong Tenpin Bowling Congress, to provide live streaming on BowlTV that will feature all countries.

The United States lineup for the Lee Evans Tournament of the Americas was also announced Tuesday. The Tournament of the Americas will take place in Fort Lauderdale, Fla., from July 27-Aug. 1.

Team USA will be represented by Holly Harris of Long Prairie, Minn., Brittni Hamilton of Webster, N.Y., Rob Gotchall of Lincoln, Neb., and AJ Johnson of Oswego, Ill.

Representing Junior Team USA will be Breanna Clemmer of Clover, S.C., Julia Bond of Aurora, Ill., Ronnie Fujita of El Sobrante, Calif., and Andrew Anderson of Holly, Mich.

In the U15 division, the United States will be represented by Leah Glazer of Henderson, Nev., Ashley Channell of Morris Chapel, Tenn., Sean Wilcox of Altamonte Springs, Fla., and Cortez Schenck of Phoenix.

The Team USA program has also announced the players who will represent the United States at the Pan American Olympic Festival in Puebla, Mexico, from July 17-20.

Lokker and Kayla Johnson of Washington, Ill., will represent the women, while Mike Fagan of Dallas and Nathan Bohr of Austin, Texas, will represent the men. AJ Johnson will be the men's alternate player.