Cain to continue as USBC president

ARLINGTON, Texas – Andrew Cain of Phoenix has been elected for a third one-year term as president of the United States Bowling Congress and Frank Wilkinson of Staten Island, N.Y., will continue to serve as vice president.

AndrewCain2014-125x165The USBC Board of Directors elected Cain and Wilkinson as officers for the 2014-2015 season, which begins Aug. 1, during a USBC board meeting held in Orlando, Fla., during Bowl Expo.

Cain (left) became a member of the USBC board as an athlete director in 2007. He took over as USBC president in 2012, when he was selected to complete a vacated term, and was elected to his first full term for the 2012-2013 season. Wilkinson (below, left), chairman of the International Bowling Campus Youth Committee and a youth committee representative to the board since 2010, is completing his first term as vice president.

“We’ve undergone several changes as an organization during the last couple of years and I am thankful for the continued support of the USBC board and staff,” Cain said. “We will continue to find ways to make USBC a more effective governing body, continue to be an industry leader, and seek ways to enhance or develop programs and competitions to make our sport stronger now and for future generations.”

FrankWilkinson125x165The 2014-2015 season will be Cain’s last as president, as there is a three-term limit for the position, though he will remain on the board as a director through 2016.

New to the USBC board for the 2014-2015 season is Cornell M. Jackson of Lanham, Md., who will serve as a representative of The National Bowling Association, and Rhino Page of Dade City, Fla., who was elected by Team USA athletes.

Karl Kielich of El Paso, Texas, who was appointed to the board from 2011-2013, and Robert Spigner of Chicago, who has served on the board since his appointment in 2012, were elected to the board by delegates at the 2014 USBC Convention.

Also returning to the board are Jo Dimond of Columbus, Ohio, and Marci Williams of Wichita, Kan., who also were elected by delegates at this year’s convention, and Tom Bluth of Davie, Fla., who has been on the board since 2008 and was appointed as a Director-At-Large.

Three board members will complete their final terms on the board on July 31. Former USBC president Darlene Baker of Mahomet, Ill., Perry Daniels of Carrollton, Texas, and Tony Manna Jr. of Omaha, Neb., each will term out, having completed the maximum nine years of service on the board.

Go to to learn more about the current USBC Board of Directors.